recipe #1 – raw apple pie trail mix

My very first recipe post for all of you! This is just a way for me to start blogging about a few more things, as well as to share any genius creations I come up with. Because, you know, I come up with those all the time.

So for today, we have what I call raw apple pie trail mix. I did find another “apple trail mix” recipe out there, but I think what sets mine apart is its simplicity. There are only three ingredients and it feels more basic, which is, of course, not a bad thing at all. Could probably call this simple apple pie trail mix as well.

But without further ado…

IMG_1837

Raw Apple Pie Trail Mix

– 1/2 cup dried apple
– 1 oz. whole natural almonds (about 18 or 19 nuts, or the equivalent of a 100-calorie pack, which is what I used)
– 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon

Mix all ingredients together and serve.

Enjoy!

*This recipe is my original creation. Any resemblance to other recipes is unintentional unless otherwise stated.

This entry was posted in recipe and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

