dinners #48 and 49 – fun with flatbread

Today I made dinners for me and K with my new toy, some garlic-herb flatbread. I got it not long after discovering that my favorite tortillas are way too expensive for my taste. These are perhaps a bit carbier, but eh.

First, my dinner, which I have already consumed. Packed in my Sentimental Circus bento set:

IMG_1772

– turkey, tomato, and Ranch dressing wrap
– grape tomatoes
– cucumbers
– pineapple
– (not pictured) Nutrigrain strawberry Greek yogurt bar

It was nice having fresh pineapple again. Aldi’s has another point in the win category for their affordable fruit.

And now for K’s dinner, which he will be eating soon. Packed in the Sistema Lunch Cube:

IMG_1767

– turkey, tomato, mozzarella and basil pesto wrap
– dried blueberries and cranberries in the bear/rabbit cup (I honestly can’t tell which it is)
– mango
– almonds
– broccoli
– cucumbers
– carrots

I hope he likes this combination. I like to pretend it’s fancy.

And there you go…Some more boxed meals from the woodwork. I honestly do miss packing these, but I don’t really get to do it much these days.

Well, see you next time!

This entry was posted in bento and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

