dinner #43 – a new container, again

Wal-Mart has recently begun stocking good lunchbox supplies, including LunchBlox. This particular box is one I picked up just today, for pretty cheap. It holds a good amount of food and is microwave safe. The one problem I have with it is that it’s too big to fit in all but one of my lunch bags. Well, that and I think you would need to make sure it stays flat; I’m almost positive the compartments would leak together if the box got tossed around. But hey, we all have problems.

So, K’s dinner, packed in my new round tray box thing:

IMG_1629

– carrots
– broccoli
– cauliflower
– (not pictured) Mini Dipper of roasted red pepper hummus
– Cara Cara orange (I think?)
– potato salad
– almonds
– blueberry yogurt raisins in the panda cup

Was going to make him a salad, but I’m pretty sure he had that for lunch and I didn’t want to be repetitive.

This entry was posted in bento and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

