dinner #29 – in which unknown boxes break out from my cupboard

I’ve been sick the past few days, but am finally starting to regain my appetite. So today I get a bento!

And apparently this is the week for lesser-used bento sets, because I broke out my semi-cherished Sentimental Circus bento set. I think I’ve mentioned this before, but I got it because I wanted a “real” bento set. And also because it was adorable. Because well, come on. It’s adorable. I keep having to stop myself from buying the other nested bento set they have.

But anyway, here is this one:

IMG_1443

– grilled chicken wrap
– tomato-pickle bites
– strawberries

That wrap looks a bit precarious, but it held together okay in the end.

I think I’m going to try eating slightly smaller meals. This one was enough for me, but maybe that’s because I’m still recovering from an illness that sapped my appetite away.

I gotta get better at taking pictures. Does anyone have tips for that?

This entry was posted in bento and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to dinner #29 – in which unknown boxes break out from my cupboard

  1. My best pics come when I’m able to take bentos during daylight. My kitchen has lots of windows, so I totally luck out. I’m thinking of biting the bullet and looking for some software to address the weird orange light that plagues my bentos at this time of year!

Leave a comment