dinner #27 – stuffed peppers

And this will be K’s dinner soon, provided he is hungry.

I’ve been wanting to try stuffed peppers for ages. And there was a particular kind of stuffed pepper I wanted to do, but it involved egg salad and Wal-Mart’s deli had none, and I’m sorry but it’s Saturday and I’m too lazy to make egg salad. So instead, we have…..tuna salad stuffed peppers!

Packed in an EasyLunchbox, K has:

IMG_1401

– tuna salad stuffed peppers
– almonds (lower left)
– tomato-herb almonds (upper right)
– pineapple
– tomato-pickle bites

I’m a little bit proud of this meal. I think it looks pretty good. Kind of makes me want to take a bite out of the peppers myself, now that I think of it…

For those of you who follow me on Pinterest (all two or three of you), I’m currently having trouble getting the site to work, but will post this and the previous post there ASAP.

This entry was posted in bento and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

