dinner #24 – the alternative sandwich

K isn’t huge on sandwiches, mostly because a lot of breads are rather carby. I kind of agree and am currently on the hunt for a decent low-carb bread. But that’s not relevant at the moment. What is relevant is that I made K a different kind of sandwich for his dinner tonight.

Packed in an EasyLunchbox:

IMG_1368

– cucumber-hummus sandwiches (English cucumber, roasted red pepper hummus)
– cinnamon applesauce
– cheddar cheese
– watermelon
– kiwi

Not pictured, he also has a Blueberry Crisp Cliff bar.

And now, I enter a small hiatus. It’s Christmas break for everyone and K and I are soon to be going to our respective families, so I won’t be seeing you guys for a bit.

So guys, hope you all enjoy your Christmas, and I’ll see you when I see you!

This entry was posted in bento and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

