dinner #22 – the return of old friends

I’ve been using a lot lot lot of two boxes lately, the Sistema Lunch Cube and the EasyLunchbox. And those are both wonderful boxes, and I use them a lot for a reason.

But recently I realized, I have other boxes. So I took a sentimental look through my dark, musty bento box cabinet. And lo and behold, I found my dear beloved Boon Trunk Snack Box. And I remembered: this box is one of my favorite boxes! I should use it tonight!

So! K’s dinner from tonight, packed in the Boon Trunk Snack Box:

IMG_1328

– salad with spinach, tomato, cucumber, sweet red peppers, and feta cheese
– deli ham
– cheddar cheese
– blueberry muffin
– fruit and seed flapjack from Graze.com

I still don’t know why they call this a snack box; this has more than enough room for an adult meal. Maybe it’s meant for kids to snack on throughout the day? Whatever. It is adorable regardless of its purpose.

This entry was posted in bento and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

