dinner #8 – another new box-a-ru

I should not buy boxes, I know. But it was only five bucks… πŸ™‚

I found this at Target, in the same section as LunchBlox (food storage containers or something like that). This is it:

newboxoutside

It is very pretty. The lid is kind of like the lid for Lock & Lock boxes; it has the four-sided snapping thing going on. On the inside, it looks like:

newboxinside

A little bit like EasyLunchboxes. One large container, and two small ones. One of them has a little lid; that one would probably be good for dips and such.

But me, I was more creative. Because that is who I am.

Well. Creative-ish. Sort of.

Anyway, dinner.

dinner8

– salad with lettuce, grilled chicken, grape tomato halves, and baby cucumbers (not pictured: mini dipper of Ranch dressing)
– grapes
– dried apricots and strawberries

And now, I am really hungry, so I am going to eat the above-pictured meal. Cheers!

This entry was posted in bento and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to dinner #8 – another new box-a-ru

  1. It’s perfectly okay to buy new bento boxes if they’re different from ones you already have. I saw that box in Target and was tempted, but I ended up passing for some reason I haven’t figured out yet. And $5.00 is a steal! Hope you enjoyed dinner πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

